Finished first pass!

Just finished (rev. 12420) the first full pass of copyediting ever since I started writing the book. Previously I only did various overlapping patches and selections; now for the first time I went through all of it, from A to Z. (Well, to W, to be precise, as I don’t have anything at X, Y, or Z.)

That’s the good news; the bad news is that it’s still not finished. I already started yet another full pass, and it’s plowing almost as deep as the last one. Don’t really know how much longer it will take; I hope to release this year but no guarantees.    

This copyediting stretch is proving more frustrating than I imagined. After almost six years of work, I can still easily see lots of edits that make the text embarrassingly better. Which, of course, only shows how bad it was to begin with.

One thought on “Finished first pass!

Leave a Reply

